Mdigger Reader

Really, REALLY BIG RSS feed button

If you are hooked to online content such as rss feeds, texts, images and podcasts then Mdigger is for you. This free service that lets you download and feast your eyes on reading the latest content of your choice. I personally use this app on my Facebook account (thru their facebook app), on my PC and on my phone. Instead of visiting my favorite sites one after another what I do is check if they have RSS options and add it to my collection at Mdigger’s website. All the information I need from sites like Lifehacker.com, Webupon.com, Gizmodo.com and Makeuseof.com can all be found on one single RSS reader wherever I am, in and out of office both on phone and my notebook. Mdigger has a huge catalog of mclips (selection of information and online content) to choose from. If there is a site that’s not on their list just log on to your Mdigger account and simply add it to your own set of RSS feeds and Mdigger will take care of the rest, just make sure that the site you want to add supports RSS.

To avail the free service, registration at Mdigger is required (no strings attached). What you get is an account, allowed to add up to 30 RSS Feeds (can be increased though, by requesting for more). Fair enough, I think. At the moment their client app supports Windows (Vista/Xp) and Mac. On mobiles, iPhones are supported natively requiring only your browser while with Windows Mobile, you can get the client also from their downloads page. Alternatively, its also available at the download links page on this blog.

Test drive the app on your PC or Mobile. It’s one little software that I really find indispensable. For more info on RSS, here is my gift – RSS on Wikipedia.

Thanks.

Enhanced by Zemanta
One thought on “Mdigger Reader

  1. jmorfe1925 says:

    kuya the set of keys for xxxx is not working anymore do u still have some in your drawer?

Leave a Reply

